Outfit: Autumn Colours

I love the rich tones associated with the colder months of the year and I always look forward to wearing them. I recently had some lowlights put in my hair for winter so I thought it was finally time to break out the darker colours in my wardrobe. I seem to have accumulated lots of burgundy items over the past couple of years, so when I saw this green shirt I thought I’d try something different. I was really drawn to the beautiful colour. I don’t own anything else that is remotely green so it’s definitely a departure from the norm for me!

I bought this flippy floral skirt at the same time. This has been one of my go-to outfits for work recently – it’s a lot smarter than I need to look, but it gives me a confidence boost when I need it!

 Shirt and skirt both from New Look

P1070755

I have just retrieved my cosy hats and scarves from their summer storage – roll on winter!

H x

Leave a Reply

