Hattie LOVES Sunshine

Have we moved to a different country?? I think April was a crazy month weather-wise for most people in the UK (we had hail and ice in Bristol last week) – now it seems we’re on fast-forward to summer.

A good hit of sunshine boosts my mood hugely. Waking up to a bright, cloudless sky in the morning makes me feel invincible. As a scientist I find the links between sunlight and  production of the hormone serotonin in the brain amazing, but I love the sun’s ability to give me a positive outlook on the day.

IMG_20160505_174953.jpg

After a LONG day at work today I headed straight into our garden to catch some rays. I have a new book to read for my book club (Fortune’s Rocks by Anita Shreve) and new sunnies (an impulsive Topshop buy last weekend). Happy days!

H x

Leave a Reply

