OOTD: A Cosy Jumper and Cold Ankles!

I usually don’t have time to take OOTD photos but my friend was delayed on the way to our coffee date this morning, so I had a few extra minutes before starting my walk down to the high street.

One of my new cold weather staples is this simple grey funnel neck jumper from Zara. It’s oversized – perfect for hiding warm layers underneath. I see so many ‘winter’ outfits which are just a loose-knit jumper with some jeans – I would freeze! Give me lots of layers any day.

Annoyingly, the neck is tiny (or maybe I have a large head) and the fabric doesn’t stretch much.  Every time I put it on I feel like I’m in danger of pulling hair out. But when it’s on, I love it. It will get lots of wear this winter!

img_20161106_105941

Note to self: Don’t wear cropped jeans in winter. You will have very cold ankles. Ripped jeans probably weren’t the best idea either….#breezy

Jumper: Zara. Bag: (new) Topshop. Coat: (old) River Island. Jeans and boots: (old) ASOS

H x

One thought on “OOTD: A Cosy Jumper and Cold Ankles!

Leave a Reply

