Sharing the Blog Love

I’ve recently got a few mentions for  blogging awards so I wanted to give a shout out to Fed’s Life and Sophie Samantha – thanks guys, I’ve followed you both for a while and love catching up with your posts! Head over their way and have a read 🙂

Going a bit off-piste, here’s some blog love from me…

A Rosie Outlook is the blog which I credit with inspiring me to create my own little space on the web. I only stumbled across her popular purple shampoo post back in 2014 when trawling the net for platinum blonde hair care tips – and my eyes were opened to blogging! I always return to Rosie’s blog – there’s a variety of fashion and lifestyle content and she writes beautiful standalone pieces which I really enjoy.

A few other blogs I check in on regularly include The Cornish Life (clue in the title, with beautiful photography) and Vintage Reflection (fashion blog – Amy’s style is not actually very similar to mine but I always love her outfits and the enthusiasm with which she writes) These two sites popped into my head straight away but there are many other blogs that I enjoy but just haven’t had time to catch up on recently.

Continuing mainstream, I follow a few higher profile fashion bloggers/vloggers mainly via instagram/youtube, including Samantha Maria, The Anna Edit and Tiny Twisst.

I also have to cross over into the vlogging world to mention The Michalaks: a London-based family who make video diaries and spectacular (and often hilarious) travel vlogs . My boyfriend loves to wind me up by saying I only watch them because I’m broody (not true, although it’s a fascinating, albeit edited, insight into life with a young child). The vlogs have a cinematic quality – each one is beautifully shot and edited. Stef and Hannah are a refreshing pair of voices in the often very glossy world of blogging/vlogging. Why watch a soap or reality TV (I don’t..) when you could watch these guys every week?!

And as for me? I started blogging because I wanted to start writing again. I’ve considered several variations on writing careers in the past and I don’t want to lose the enjoyment that I had from writing when I was younger. Yes, I know this is not groundbreaking journalism or fiction, but writing and designing posts about things I enjoy keeps my creative side ticking over. At the end of the day, I’m glad I discovered the blogging world.

Soooo writing this post actually took ages because when I grabbed the links for each site, I had to have a read 🙂 There are so many other blogs that I could mention here but for now, I need to get some sleep ready for Monday morning!

H x

2 thoughts on “Sharing the Blog Love

  1. Sophie Samantha says:

    Thanks for the mention! I love the michalaks too! You can tell Steph puts his heart into every video. And explains in his latest video how he challenged himself to not just do stereotypical vlogging

Leave a Reply

